Just In Case You Missed It – June 26-29, 2017

  1. June 26 – “Three Reasons I Quote the Church Fathers When I Preach” by Trevin Wax (The Gospel Coalition). I am often asked why I quote so many saints in my sermons. Trevin and I are on the same page here.
  2. June 26 – “How to Make an Effective Pastor” by Clint Archer (The Cripplegate). This is a great help to pastors in need of encouragement to stay the task of preaching.
  3. June 26 – “Five Terrible Reasons to Enter Vocational Ministry” by Thom Rainer
  4. June 29 – “Lloyd-Jones: Make Room for the Cross” by Tommy Clayton (The Cripplegate). The more I read Martyn Lloyd-Jones, the more I long to meet him in heaven.
  5. June 29 – “The History of Vacation Bible School” by Gene Veith (Cranach: The Blog of Veith).

 

Leave a Reply

