UPDATED: The Top 20 Books I Want to Purchase to Read

I am in between reading material right now, but thought I would stay as close as possible to the theme of reading books. So here goes.

I have a “Most Wanted Book” list that has served as a Christmas wish list over the years and even a place I can refer to when I want to buy some new books. I should also say that these books don’t necessarily represent books that I believe will become “my favorites” as some point, but just books I want to read for a number of different reasons.

Instead of sharing the whole list with you, which probably has around 150 books, here are my top 20 most desired books (in alphabetical order).

  1. And So To Bed: A Biblical View of Sleep by Adrian Reynolds
  2. Blessing of Humility by Jerry Bridges
  3. Democratization of American Christianity by Nathan Hatch
  4. Erasing Hell by Francis Chan & Preston Sprinkle
  5. Everyone’s a Theologian by R.C. Sproul
  6. For the Glory: Eric Liddel’s Journey from Olympic Champion to Modern Martyr by Duncan Hamilton
  7. From Heaven He Came and Sought Her by Jonathan Gibson
  8. Habits of Grace by David Mathis
  9. How the West Really Lost God by Mary Eberstadt
  10. How to Talk So People Will Listen y Steve Brown
  11. If You Bite and Devour One Another by Alexander Strauch
  12. Intolerance of Tolerance by D.A. Carson
  13. Life of John Calvin by Alister McGrath
  14. Meal with Jesus by Tim Chester
  15. Prepare Them to Shepherd by Brian Croft
  16. Puritan Practice of Meditation by Joel Beeke
  17. Red State Religion by Robert Wuthnow
  18. Side by Side by Ed Welch
  19. What About Free Will? by Scott Christiansen
  20. The Whole Christ by Sinclair Ferguson

Leave a Reply

