My Summer Reading List

The Tuesday feature of the Worldly Saints blog references something I have been reading lately. The post is meant to share some of my reflections from the latest book, magazine article or blog post I have or am reading.

I am nowhere as cool or smart as people like Albert Mohler or Kevin DeYoung or Andy Naselli or Colin Hansen, but for “kicks and giggles” I thought I might share my summer reading list as they do every year. .

Elders in the Life of the Church by Phil Newton and Matt Schmucker
God and the Gay Christian by Matthew Vines
Heaven by Randy Alcorn
Instruments in the Hands of the Redeemer by Paul Tripp
Jesus Calling by Sarah Young
The Most Encouraging Book on Hell Ever by Thor Ramsey
The Poverty of Nations by Wayne Grudem and Barry Asmus
A Week in the Life of Corinth by Ben Witherington III

I suppose I should mention that I already began reading four of these books. We Kansans started our summer about one month ago.

What are you reading this summer?

Leave a Reply

