Twelve Days of Christmas – Il Divo’s “Silent Night”

This is Day #3 of the Twelve Days of Christmas songs.

Confession time – I discovered the next group on the Oprah Winfrey Show. Yes, I was watching Oprah.

This Italian group – named Il Divo – is compromised of four tenors. One is from America; one is from Switzerland; one is from France; and the other is from Spain.

These dudes can sing. In fact, their Christmas album, which is titled “The Christmas Collection” is an outstanding buy if I do say so myself.

Their rendition of Silent Night is definitely worth a listen.

This is not my favorite Christmas song believe it or not, but Il Divo recaptured the wonder of this meaning of this song for me with their beautiful voices.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

