Twelve Days of Christmas – Amy Grant’s “Tennessee Christmas”

This is Day #2 of the Twelve Days of Christmas songs – where I am sharing with you my top twelve favorite Christmas songs of all time.

Like yesterday, the Christmas song I have for you in today’s posting is a song I remember hearing from my childhood.

It was often played on these devices called record players. A record player was an electronic device that played these circular discs (bigger than Frisbees) by spinning them on a turn table and generating music. I am sure you can read all you want about in on Wikipedia.

Anyway, it was a Christmas album by Amy Grant. The song is called “Tennessee Christmas.” And while I have never enjoyed a Christmas in Tennessee or spent much time in the state at all, the tune and lyrics of this song made me want to enjoy a holiday season in the Volunteer State.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

